Hold me fast, cause I’m a hopeless wanderer

Since I remember , I ‚ve got a serious case of wanderlust . Especially during the winter month, when it’s cold and ugly in Austria (yes I know… a lot of people actually like winters…. I DON’T ;P ), I always long for going places and seeing more of the world. Preferable the warmer parts of it, although…I probably wouldn’t say NO to going on a trip up north either.  So , the last few weeks, I was thinking a lot about my future travel plans and the places I always wanted to see and the things I’m already longing to do for such a long time.

So when sifting through my laptop, I found my Bucket list from three years ago. I loved reading it, especially because I was able to do some of those things in the meanwhile ! 🙂

P1070406
The famous Maid of the Mist

IMG_1902.JPG

Approaching the Niagara falls

But now my wanderlust is even worse! 😉 I guess I have to start booking flights soon.

So here it is… ❤

  • Go to Oia,  Santorini and ride up the hills on a donkey
  • Walk the Chinese wall
  • See the Jesus Statue in Rio de Janeiro
  • Machu Picchu (walking the full Inka trail)
  • See the Pyramids of Giza
  • See the Taj Mahal
  • Drink a Guinness in a pub in Ireland 
  • Paris, gaze at the Eiffel Tower while eating Macarons
  • London ( I can’t believe I still haven’t been to London! :O )
  • Australia – Ayers Rock, Great Barrier Reef
  • Learn how to surf
  • Carnival in Venice
  • Go on safari in Africa
  • Bath in a hot pool in Iceland
  • See the northern lights
  • Kiss in a summer rain
  • Swim with dolphins
  • Cycle across the Golden Gate Bridge
  • See the Grand Canyon
  • Walk the “walk of fame”
  • Kayaking in the Abel Tasman National park
  • NEW ZEALAND ❤
  • Spend Queens Day/Kings day in Amsterdam
  • Barcelona – Sagrada Familia, Parc Güell, Camp Nou
  • Niagara Falls
  • Party in Las Vegas
  • Miami Beach
  • New York – watch a Broadway show, party, visit Central Park, etc.
  • Chichén Itzá in Mexico
  • Swim in the Caribbean sea
  • Eat a real Sacher Cake
  • Go on a road trip on Route 66
  • Ride a horse on the beach
  • Whale watching
  • Tibet
  • Sky dive
  • Travel for at least a year around the world
  • Get backstage at a rock concert
  • Get fluent in speaking Spanish
  • Take a photography class
  • Learn how to dance salsa
  • See the forbidden city in Beijing
  • Spend a year without winter
  • Take part in the carnival celebrations in Brazil
  • Work for a wildlife project
  • Walk the Golden Gate bridge
  • Write an article for a well-known magazine
  • Go to Mumbai
  • See Stonehenge
  • Travel along the Nil
  • Climb a volcano
  • Hawaii
  • Ride an Elephant
  • Sit on a cliff in Ireland while reading a classic novel
  • Go to Sweden and find Michels house
  • volunteer abroad
  • Fly a plane
  • Swim in the Dead Sea
  • travel alone
  • Scuba Dive
  • Watch the sunset while being on a hot air balloon ride in Kapadokya
  • Ride one of the fastest roller coasters on earth
  • Costa Rica
  • Spend a week in the wild, just living off nature
  • Own a house at the beach
  • Go to Disney world
  • Be in a movie
  • buy spices at a market in Morocco 
  • Spend St. Patricks Day in Ireland
  • Take  a shower in a waterfall
  • Go sand boarding
  • Eat Sushi in Japan
  • Spend New Year’s Eve in New York City

 

To be continued….

20141229_144307-001.jpg
Cliffs of Moher, Ireland
228203_2024685374379_4506032_n.jpg
Queensday (Now Kingsday) in Amsterdam
1919195_1271152216521_858502_n
Obligatory walk-of-fame picture! 😉
P1040356
Golden Gate Bridge

Posted by Lisa

Autor: lileeanna

Currently living in Vienna, passionate about traveling the world ,Social Media, Cheesecake and Soulmates.

Kommentar verfassen

