Liebster Award

20160322125647.jpg

Wohooo…I got nominated for the Liebster Award! 😀 Big thanks to Bernhard for nominating my blog. Of course I heard about the Award already and I always thought it a wonderful idea. It’s an act of support and acknowledges fellow blogger and it also shows that you like the work somebody does on his or her blog. It is also a great way to discover new blogs and to find out more about the people behind blogs you like.
For me, it is a great honor to be nominated, since my blog is still in its fledgling stage 😉

How does it work ?

The person (who was nominated for the Liebster Award as well) who nominates a blog can ask other blogger 11 questions, which they should answer in a blogpost. Following that, the nominee nominates another 11 blogger and asks them 11 questions as well. And so on and so on!

There are also some rules to the whole thing:

  1. Show some manners and thank the person who nominated you! 🙂 Also, since boosting reach and networking is one of the main motivations for this award, add the blog link of the blogger who nominated you to your post.
  2. Answer the 11 questions you got asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate another 11 blogs you like for the Liebster Award
  4. Put together 11 questions for those blogger.
  5. Write down the rules for the Liebster Award in your post.
  6. Inform your nominees about their nomination.

So, here are the questions I got asked:

1, What is the main topic you are blogging about?

That’s an easy one; the main topic on my blog is traveling. I am passionate traveler and spend every single Euro I  can safe on buying plane tickets.

2, What is your favorite blogging location?

If I could really choose from where I would love to be blogging, I’d say it would be a nice café, somewhere on the globe. Also,  I love writing and blogging when I’m traveling; this is usually the time when I’m most inspired. But when I’m in Vienna I’d say the Burgring1.

3, Where do you see your blog, 5 years from now?

In 5 years, we want our blog to be full with thousands of great posts about trips to all the great places in the world. We want the blog to be an inspiration to fellow travel addicts and for us to be a diary full of beloved memories.

4, Do you know any other blogger in person?

Actually yes, quite a lot by now. Vienna is a great city to be a blogger, there is so many events where you can meet other blogger, share experiences and be each other’s inspiration. Also, I am sharing a flat with another blogger! 😉

5, What’s motivating you to blog?

That differs a lot, sometimes it is a nice walk through Vienna, sometimes it’s looking at my travel pictures. Other times it’s a book I just read or a dream I had.

6, Besides of blogging, what does your day to day life look like?

I’m still finishing my Master’s Degree in Communications at the University of Vienna and I work at a Marketing Agency. I also love to go on walks all over the city and take hundreds of pictures, or I just grab a book and sit outside in one of Vienna’s many parks and read for hours.

7, What are the 5 things you are most thankful for today?

First of all I’m thankful for my friends and family, I am one of those lucky ones who have a close circle of friends and I’ve got a big family and all of its members are healthy.
I’m also thankful for some people I met during the last years, some of them aren’t part of my life anymore, but definitely contributed a lot to who I am today.
Also I am thankful for the opportunities I had already, especially all those travel experiences.
I am especially thankful for the freedom to choose the way I want to create and live my life and last but not least, I am thankful for some setbacks and life lessons in my past. They always made me change for the better.

8, What is your favorite place?

That’s a tricky one. A lot of places came to my mind when reading this question for the first time. But then I realized… For me all those places I consider my favorites are connected to memories with people I love.  Some of those places are in Vienna, some in another part of Austria or Europe and some on the other side of the world.

9, What do you wish for your future?

My greatest wish is that I will be able to the things I love forever and that I’m still going to be passionate about the small things in life. I also want to grow old with lots of beloved people surrounding me.

10, What’s your favorite recipe?

I am a total cheesecake addict, so of course, my favorite recipe has something to do with cheesecake! 😉 To be more precise , it is a an American Cheesecake with strawberry topping and an Oreo cookie crust! ❤ (I usually use THIS recipe)

11,  Do you have a favorite quote? If yes, which one?

„Out of your vulnerabilities will come your strength.“ (Sigmund Freud)

 

My Nominations for the Liebster Award are:

  1. Jules and Christine
  2. Victoria
  3. Christina
  4. Vanessa
  5. John and Marc  
  6. Conny
  7. Franziska und Manuel
  8. Theresa
  9. Eva und Robert
  10. Sally
  11. Kevin

And here are my questions for the Nominees:

1, What is on the very top of your bucket list?

2, What inspired you to start your blog?

3, How much time do you usually need for a post?

4, Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

5, What book has influenced you most?

6, What are you most looking forward to right now?

7, What are the three Hashtags you would use to describe  yourself?

8, What are the three main characteristics you love about your best friend?

9, What SUPER Power do you want to have?

10, What is your favorite movie quote?

11, What is the most overrated travel destination you can think of?

 

Hopefully all of my nominees accept their nomination! I am so looking forward to their answers. 🙂

 

Autor: lileeanna

Currently living in Vienna, passionate about traveling the world ,Social Media, Cheesecake and Soulmates.

2 Kommentare zu „Liebster Award“

Kommentar verfassen

